Kerrie Luginbill joins Rotary Club Satellite

On April 29, 2015, The Rotary Club of Fort Collins inducted the first seven members of its new alternate meeting group, The Rotary Club of Fort Collins Satellite (The Satellite).

The Rotary Club of Fort Collins original and larger group, which has 155 members, meets over the lunch hour on Wednesdays at the Midtown Arts Building. Alternatively, the newly formed Satellite club will meet every other Wednesday evening from 5:30 p.m. until 6:30 p.m., in different locations until a more permanent location is secured.

The Satellite consists of 10 new members, including the seven inductees as well as three current members who have transitioned full time to The Satellite.

The vision of the Satellite is to promote member engagement and acts of service within the community while providing the flexibility for business professionals’ schedules. The Satellite’s meetings are limited to one hour, scheduled after work in the early evening and exclude the cost of a lunch.

The ten members of The Satellite include: Dan Klith, Greg Farris, John Trone, Andrew Stewart, Jon Land, Kerrie Luginbill, Stacy Baumgarn, Erik Broman, Sara Murphy and Nick Morris.

Community members interested in joining The Satellite are invited to attend the next meeting on June 3, 2015 at Horse and Dragon Brewery in Fort Collins from 5:30 p.m. until 6:30 p.m.


Robert Seymour Inducts The Satellite’s Seven New Members at The Rotary Club of Fort Collins Lunch Meeting on April 29, 2015

From Left to Right: Dan Klith, Nick Morris, Andrew Stewart, Sara Murphy, Kerrie Luginbill, Jon Land, Stacy Baumgarn and Robert Seymour.